• Thu. Jun 20th, 2024

Financial and latest tech info

MFAA NSW and ACT excellence awards winners celebrated


Jun 10, 2024


MFAA NSW and ACT excellence awards winners celebrated | Australian Broker News

Brokers, lenders, BDMs among those recognised

MFAA NSW and ACT excellence awards winners celebrated

The winners of the MFAA New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory State Excellence Awards were honoured in Sydney last night.

As part of a series of events across the nation, the NSW and ACT awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of MFAA members in areas such as customer service, professionalism, ethics, growth, and innovation.

“We’re excited to recognise the exceptional work of our members at this year’s NSW/ACT MFAA Excellence Awards,” said MFAA CEO Anja Pannek. “The calibre of entries this year was truly impressive, and I congratulate all the finalists and our winners.”

Eighteen winners were recognised at the event, hosted at the luxurious Fullerton Hotel in Sydney.

Ashleigh Pakis (pictured above left) from Panache Financial won the Regional Finance Broker Award while Louisa Sanghera (pictured above centre) from Zippy Financial took out the Residential Finance Broker Award and the Customer Service Award – Individual.

Another dual winner was Isabella Constantinou (pictured above right) from Simplicity Loans & Advisory who won the Young Professional Award and the Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award.

Newly formed brokerage Flint, run by Christian Stevens and Chris Bates, won the Finance Broker Business Award.

The ceremony was supported by numerous sponsors including ALI Group, ANZ, and Commonwealth Bank, Australian Broker, Bankwest, BOQ Group, Commonwealth Bank, Connective, Helia, La Trobe Financial, Macquarie Bank, Mortgage Choice, MPA, National Australia Bank, Pepper Money, Prospa, QBE, Resimac, and Teachers Mutual Bank.

All state award winners automatically qualify as finalists at the national level, competing at the upcoming MFAA National Excellence Awards scheduled for July 25 at the Crown Melbourne.

The 2024 NSW and ACT MFAA State Excellence Awards winners include:

  • Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator: Haley Bellamy, AFG
  • Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider: Rob Brownlow, Suncorp
  • Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award: Isabella Constantinou, Simplicity Loans & Advisory
  • Community Champion Award: Peita Davies, MoneyQuest Penrith & Blue Mountains
  • Customer Service Award – Business: Azura Financial
  • Customer Service Award – Individual: Louisa Sanghera, Zippy Financial
  • Diversified Business Award: Loan Market Specialist
  • Finance Broker Business Award: Flint
  • Fintech Lender Award: ubank
  • Loan Administrator Award: Myra Acorita, Aussie Ashfield
  • Major Lender Award: Macquarie Bank
  • Mutual/Credit Union Lender Award: Heritage Bank
  • Newcomer Award: Peter Ha, Mortgage Pros
  • Non-Major Lender Award: Bankwest
  • Specialty Lender Award: Pepper Money
  • Regional Finance Broker Award: Ashleigh Pakis, Panache Financial
  • Residential Finance Broker Award: Louisa Sanghera, Zippy Financial
  • Young Professional Award: Isabella Constantinou, Simplicity Loans & Advisory

The next MFAA State Awards event will move to the west coast, taking place in Perth on Thursday, June 13.

Get the hottest and freshest mortgage news delivered right into your inbox. Subscribe now to our FREE daily newsletter.

Related Stories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *